Home > Academics > Student Success > Services > General Education > General Education Committee

General Education Committee

The General Education Committee consists of faculty from all Colleges and diverse departments. Faculty members are elected by the Faculty Senate. The purpose of this committee is to assess the general education requirements in order to determine their relevance to current societal and educational trends, and report to the Faculty Senate at least once year.

2021-2022 Committee 

  • Raymond Tutu, Committee Chair, CHESS
  • Bridget Anakwe, COB
  • Phyllis Brooks-Collins, CHESS
  • Jan Christopher, COB
  • Bina Daniel, Assessment Office
  • Joseph Fees, Department of Languages & Literature
  • Amy Habeger, CHBS
  • Merril Holloway, History & Political Science
  • Adam Kuperavage, CHBS
  • Akwasi Osei, CHESS
  • Alexa Silver, CHESS
  • Andre’ Strong, Mathematics
  • Murali Temburni, CAST
  • Ordner Taylor, Department of Languages & Literature
  • Crystal Timmons, CHESS
  • Kevina Vulinec, CAST
  • Clytrice Watson, Office of the Provost