Home > Admissions > Financial Aid > Resources > Contact Financial Aid

Contact Financial Aid

Management
Name Title Email Area of Responsibility
Al Dorsett Executive Director of Financial Aid    
Thelma Acevedo Associate Director of Call Center tacevedo [at] desu.edu Call Center & Work Study
Douglas Wilson Associate Director of Financial Aid Compliance dswilson [at] desu.edu Compliance/ Daily Operation/ SAP
Nottoya Thelusma Associate Director of Financial Aid nthelusma [at] desu.edu Parent/Graduate PLUS Loan
Debra Ivy Senior Financial Counselor divy [at] desu.edu Inspire/ Dreamers/ Grads

 

Staff
Name Title Email
Rhonda Powell-Sargeant

ERP Functional Lead

rpowellsargeant [at] desu.edu
Johnathan Jones Financial Aid Generalist johnathanjones [at] desu.edu

 

Financial Aid Counselors
Name Email Area of Responsibility
Ted Noble Jr. tnoble [at] desu.edu Counselor Case Load – By Last Name: A-C, O-Q, X
DC CAP, DC TAG, PHEAA,
Melayna Hall mthall [at] desu.edu Counselor Case Load – By Last Name: D-H, U, Y
External Scholarships
Yasmeen Mighty       ymighty [at] desu.edu Counselor Case Load – By Last Name: I-M, V, Z
Athletic Scholarships & Alternative Loan
Howard Flamm hflamm [at] desu.edu Verifications