Home > Admissions > Financial Aid > Resources > Contact Financial Aid

Contact Financial Aid

Management
Name Title Email Area of Responsibility
Al Dorsett Executive Director of Financial Aid    
Douglas Wilson Associate Director of Financial Aid Compliance dswilson [at] desu.edu Compliance/ Daily Operation/ SAP
Nottoya Thelusma Associate Director of Financial Aid nthelusma [at] desu.edu Parent/Graduate PLUS Loan
Debra Ivy Senior Financial Counselor divy [at] desu.edu Inspire/ Dreamers/ Grads

 

 

Staff
Name Title Email
Elijah Smith Financial Aid Generalist esmith [at] desu.edu
Quincson Dunbar Financial Aid Generalist qdunbar [at] desu.edu

 

Financial Aid Counselors
Name Email Area of Responsibility
Melayna Hall mthall [at] desu.edu

Counselor Case Load – By Last Name: A - D

External Scholarships

Yasmeen Mighty       ymighty [at] desu.edu

Counselor Case Load – By Last Name: K - R

Athletic Scholarships & Alternative Loan

Howard Flamm hflamm [at] desu.edu Verifications
Johnathan Jones johnathanjones [at] desu.edu

Counselor Case Load – By Last Name: S - Z

DC-TAG, DC-CAP, PHEAA, TMCF, UNCF, Consortium Agreement

Marlon Offei moffei [at] desu.edu Counselor Case Load – By Last Name: E - J