slide image

The newly elected 2014-2015 SGA Executive Officers, King and Queen: (l-r) Edward Doxen, president; Kimani Robinson; vice president, Kalea Phelps, corresponding sec.; Donametria Stallings, recording sec.; Jamila Mustafa, Ms. DSU; and James Jones, Mr. DSU

  2014-2015 SGA Elections -- Photo Slideshow & Results

The students of DSU casted their votes on April 3 and made their choices for the 2014-2015 Student Government Association.
For images of the Election Day activities and the announcement of the winners in the evening at the MLK Student Center, click on the photo slideshow, followed by the complete list of newly elected SGA officers.

The following students were elected to the 2014-2015 SGA during the April 3 election:
SGA Executive officers
President                                 Edward Doxen (“The Family”)
Vice President                        Kimani Robinson (“The Family”)
Corresponding Sec.                Kalea Phelps
Recording Sec.                       Donametria Stallings
Royal Court
Mr. DSU                               James Jones
Ms. DSU                              Jamila Mustafa
Mr. Senior                            Brandon Thompson
Ms. Senior                            Kathleen Tadlock
Mr. Junior                             Schmildt Seme
Ms. Junior                             Britney Adams
Mr. Sophomore                    Tevin Smith
Ms. Sophomore                    Anjosanlynn Fulgham
Other SGA Officers
Senior Class President         Nafis Nelson
Senior Class VP                   Janae Wiggins
Junior Class President         Jason Faustin
Sophomore Class Pres.       Sharanda Martin
Women’s Senate Pres.        Kellie Smith
Women’s Senate VP          Danielle Davis
Men’s Council Corr Sec.   Troy Davis
CAB President                   Isaiah Covington
CAB VP                             Allison Hazel
CAB Spirit & Trad. Dir     Caprice King
CAB Mkt. & Prom. Dir     Taiqium Johnson
RHA President                   Noel Walker
Photos by Carlos Holmes