Home > About > Administration > Human Resources > Holiday Calendar

Holiday Calendar

2021 Observed Holidays

Holiday Date(s)
New Years Day Friday, January 1, 2021
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 18, 2021
Good Friday Friday, April 2, 2021
Easter Monday Monday, April 5, 2021
Memorial Day Monday, May 31, 2021
Independence Day Sunday, July 4, 2021 (Observed Monday, July 5, 2021)
Labor Day Monday, September 6, 2021
Thanksgiving Holiday Thursday, November 25, 2021 and
Friday, November 26, 2021
Christmas Recess Friday, December 25, 2021 thru
Sunday, January 2, 2022. 
All Delaware State University campuses shall re-open Monday, January 3, 2022.

Should you need further information, please contact the Office of Human Resources at extension 6261.