Home > About > Administration > Presidential Transition > Transition Team

Transition Team

Transition Team

First row, from left: Cliff Burrell, Bernadette Dorsey Whatley, Co-Chair, President Tony Allen, Dr. Vita Pickrum, Chair, Dr. Devona Williams, Board of Trustees Chair. Second row, from left: Henrietta Savage, Reggie Speight, Dr. Irene Hawkins, Dr. Michelle Fisher, Pia Stokes, Vanessa Nesbit, Harold Stafford, Dr. Michael Casson, Derrick Hawkins, Dr. Steve Newton, Dr. Patrice Gilliam-Johnson, Dawn Mosley, Ashley Davis, Usman Tijani, Dr. Chris Mason, Kevin Noriega.


  • Chairperson: Dr. Vita Pickrum, Vice President for Institutional Advancement
  • Co-chair: Trustee Bernadette Dorsey Whatley

Board of Trustees:

  • Dr. Devona Williams, Chairperson
  • Mr. Harold Stafford


  • Dr. Irene Hawkins, Vice President for Human Resources
  • Ms. Dawn Mosley, Executive Director of Marketing and Communications
  • Dr. Michelle Fisher, Assistant Vice President for Student Affairs
  • Mr. Dennis Hawkins, Associate Athletic Director—Finance & Administration
  • Ms. Pia Stokes, Associate Director of Admissions, Office of Strategic Enrollment

Academic Affairs:

  • Dr. Steve Newton, Special Assistant to the Provost
  • Dr. Patrice Gilliam-Johnson, Dean of Graduate, Adult, and Continuing Education
  • Dr. Michael Casson, Dean, College of Business
  • Dr. Robert C. Mason, Chair, Department of Public and Allied Heath Sciences
  • Mr. Kevin Noriega, Director, Opportunity Scholars Program

Professional Staff:

  • Ms. Vanessa Nesbit, Executive Assistant to the President
  • Ms. Henrietta Savage, Office of Institutional Advancement


  • Mr Cliff Burrell, President, Delaware State University Alumni Association
  • Mr. Reggie Speight, Alumnus


  • Mr. Usman Tijani, President, Student Government Association
  • Ms. Ashley Davis, Vice President, Student Government Association