Provost Search Committee Established



In one of his last action as Provost before he takes over as the 10th president of Delaware State University, Dr. Harry L. Williams announced the establishment of a 13-member Provost Search Committee that will seek his permanent successor as Provost and Vice President of Academic Affairs.
Dr. Richard Barczewski, chair of the Department of Ag & Natural Resources, and Dr. Akwasi Osei, chair of the Department of History, Political Science & Philosophy, have been tapped to serve as the co-chairs of the search committee.
The committee is comprised of a diverse mix of seven faculty members, one dean, one Board of Trustees member, two administration representatives and one student. The members of the committee include:
Ms. Lori B. Crawford, associate professor of art.
Dr. Tom Butler, professor of social work
Dr. Dyremple Marsh, dean of the College of Agriculture & Related Sciences
Mr. Jose F. Echeverrí, Board of Trustees member
Ms. Carolyn Curry, vice president of Institutional Advancement
Ms. Cecilia Dunning, financial date analyst, Office of the Provost
Ms. Kathleen Chalot, Student Government Association president
Dr. Cynthia Reed Mayo, chair of the Department of Hospitality and Tourism Mgmt.
Dr. Bradley Skelcher, professor and associate provost
Dr. Sabrina McGary, associate professor of biology
Dr. Cherese Winstead, assistant professor of chemistry.
Dr. Williams said the University’s goal is to have a Provost and Vice President of Academic Affairs in place by the beginning of the fall semester 2010. Dr. Ronald H. Blackmon has been brought in to serve as interim Provost during the spring semester 2010.