slide image

The Executive Board of the DSU National Society of Leadership and Success repeat their leadership oath during the inaugural Induction Ceremony for the new organization.

  DSU National Society of Leadership & Success -- Photos Slideshow

The DSU National Society of Leadership and Success (NSLS) held its inaugural induction ceremony for its first class of members – 358 students – on April 24 in a packed EH Theater.

Characterized as a “journey of self-discovery, courage building, pursuit of true success, and continual action towards purpose” the event was the culmination of an inaugural semester that included over 10 hours of leadership development for students that completed the program.

For images from the Induction Ceremony, click on the below photo slideshow, followed by information about faculty and administrators who were honored at the event :

The inaugural Induction Ceremony included the presentation of awards to faculty and administrators, which were selected by DSU NSLS students. Honored were:

Excellence in Service to Students Award

Dr. David Tolley, Music Education

Dr. Kylie Parrotta, Sociology

Dr. Ladji Sacko, English and Foreign Languages.


Excellence in Teaching Award

Dr. Francine Edwards, Mass Communications

Dr. Susmita Roye, English and Foreign Languages

Dr. Joe Amoako, English and Foreign Languages


Honorary NSLS Membership

Dr. Harry L. Williams, University president

Dr. Alton Thompson, provost and vice president of Academic Affairs

Dr. Stacy Downing, associate vice president of Student Affairs