slide image

Athletic Hall of Fame

October 12, 2012

Sheraton Hotel

7 p.m.

Tickets: $40

Sponsored by: State Farm


  DSU Athletic Hall of Fame

Friday, October 12, 2012 - 7:00am

Delaware State University to induct 11 into the Athletic Hall of Fame 


The Delaware State University Athletic Hall of Fame will welcome 11 legendary Hornets.


The Athletic Hall of Fame has as its mission “honoring and recognizing individuals who have accomplished outstanding achievements in the Delaware State University athletics program.”


The DSU Athletic Hall of Fame Class of 2012 will include 11 former athletes. 


Jahsha Bluntt                          Howard Smack

Dawn Alford Jones                 Calvin Stephens

Rahsaan Matthews, Sr.          Robert Vanderhost

Maynard Jack Miles                Terrell Waller

Shawn Phillips                        Greg Wright

Fred Ruben                


The event will take place at 7 p.m. on Friday, October 12, 2012, at the Sheraton Hotel in Dover, Delaware. Tickets for the event are currently on sale for $40.  Individuals interested in purchasing tickets should contact the DSU ticket office at 302-857-7497.