Green Sub-Committees

Delaware State University

“Think Green” Campaign Subcommittees’ Members*

Green Building and Facilities Subcommittee

Name

Department

Email

Phone

Kemal M. Atkins

Interim Vice President for Student Affairs

katkins@desu.edu

(302) 857-6300

Grant Blank

College of Agriculture & Related Sciences

gblank@desu.edu

(302) 857-6405

Roy C. Brower

Information Technology

rbrower@desu.edu

(302) 857-7005

Jeffrey A. DeMoss

Office of Student Affairs

jdemoss@desu.edu

(302) 857-7958

Karen Fair

Custodial Services/ Facilities Management

kfair@desu.edu

(302) 857-6235

Christopher D. Garland

College of Business

cgarland@desu.edu

(302) 857-6909

Brigid McCrea

College of Agriculture & Related Sciences

bmccrea@desu.edu

(302) 857-6432

Anthony Patterson

Office of University Operations

apatterson@desu.edu

(302) 857-7144

John Rich

College of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences

jrich@desu.edu

(302) 857-6667

Gil Russell

Information Technology

grussell@desu.edu

(302) 857-7003

 

Green Climate Action Plan Subcommittee

Name

Department

Email

Phone

Dr. Padmini Banerjee

College of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences

pbanerjee@desu.edu

(302) 857-7040

Dr. Sathyanarayana Elavarthi

College of Agriculture and Natural Sciences

selavarthi@desu.edu

(405) 612-3818

Christopher D. Garland

College of Business

cgarland@desu.edu

(302) 857-6909

Dr. Christopher Heckscher

College of Agriculture & Related Sciences

checkscher@desu.edu

(302) 857-6412

Dr. Dyremple B. Marsh

Dean, College of Agriculture & Relates Sciences

dmarsh@desu.edu

(302) 857-6400

Dr. Noureddine Melikechi

Dean, College of Math, Natural Science & Technology

mmelikechi@desu.edu

(302) 857-6509

Vanessa Nesbit

Office of the Provost

vnesbit@desu.edu

(302) 857-6502

 
Green Procurement Subcommittee

Name

Department

Email

Phone

Jeffrey A. DeMoss

Office of Student Affairs

jdemoss@desu.edu

(302) 857-7958

Anthony Patterson

Office of University Operations

apatterson@desu.edu

(302) 857-7144

 

Green Curriculum

Name

Department

Email

Phone

Dr. Chandra Aleong

College of Education

caleong@desu.edu

(302) 857-7690

Dr. John Austin

Interim Dean, College of health & Public Policy, Sponsored Programs & Research

jaustin@desu.edu

(302) 857-6810

Rebecca Batson

Reference & Library Services

rbatson@desu.edu

(302) 857-7887

Phyllis Collins

Academic Enrichment

pcollins@desu.edu

(302) 423-0998

Lillie Crawford

Delaware Center for Entrepreneurial Development

lcrawford@desu.edu

(302) 857-6954

Dr. Leonard Davis

College of Math, Natural Science and Technology

ledavis@desu.edu

(302) 857-7370

Dr. David Falvo

College of Education

dfalvo@desu.edu

(302) 857-6743

Ilona M. Figat

Delaware Center for Entrepreneurial Development

ifigat@desu.edu

(302) 857-6953

Claudia Johnson

College of Health & Public Policy

cljohnson@desu.edu

(302) 670-6241

Dr. Gulnihal Ozbay Professor & Extension Specialist in Natural Resources gozbay@desu.edu (302) 857-6476

Dr. Rayton Sianjina

College of Education

rsianjina@desu.edu

(302) 857-7170

Dr. Bradley Skelcher

Provost & Academic Affairs

bskelcher@desu.edu

(302) 857-6100

Dr. Marshall Stevenson

Dean, College of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences

mstevenson@desu.edu

(302) 857-6628

Lifang Zhang

College of Health & Public Policy

lzhang@desu.edu

(302) 857-6600

 

Green Fundraising Subcommittee

Name

Department

Email

Phone

Dr. John N. Austin

Sponsored Programs & Research

jaustin@desu.edu

(302) 857-6810

Brigid McCrea

College of Agriculture & Related Sciences

bmccrea@desu.edu

(302) 857-6432

Renee Jones

Sponsored Programs

rjones@desu.edu

(302) 857-6819

 

Green Public Relations and Marketing Subcommittee

Name

Department

Email

Phone

Lori Crawford

Department of Visual Arts

lcrawford@desu.edu

(302) 857-6683

Erin Hill

Office of Admissions

ehill@desu.edu

(302) 857-6348

Carlos Holmes

Public Relations

cholmes@desu.edu

(302) 857-6062

Ana Marie Reid

Office of the Provost

areid@desu.edu

(302) 857-7174

(302) 677-5889

John Rich

College of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences

jrich@desu.edu

(302) 857-6667

Lorene Robinson

Office of Alumni Relations

lrobinson@desu.edu

(302) 857-6050

 

Green Athletics Subcommittee

Name

Department

Email

Phone

George Robinson

Athletics Development/Marketing

grobinson@desu.edu

(302) 857-7087

Mike Rogers

Athletics

mrogers@desu.edu

(302) 857-6067

Dennis Jones

Athletics

djones@desu.edu

(302) 857-6068

Trenita Shields

Athletics

tshields@desu.edu

(302) 857-6047

Edna Piper

Athletics

epiper@desu.edu

(302) 857-7447

Nigel Brown

Athletics

nbrown@desu.edu

(302) 857-7415

Karen Fair

Custodial Services

kfair@desu.edu

(302) 857-6235

 

 

Contact


Vita Pickrum
Associate VP for Development
Chair of DSU Green Initiative