Mathematics, Natural Sciences and Technology

You are here

CMNST DDLS - Dr. Hakima Amri

An Evolution-Based Approach to Early Cancer Detection: PHYLOMICS ©

Dr. Hakima Amri, Associate Professor

Department of Biochemistry, Cellular and Molecular Biology

Georgetown University Medical Center

This is the final installment of the CMNST Dean's Distinguished Lecturer Series. This lecture takes place in Mishoe Science Center North 139 @ 11 a.m.. 

All are welcome to attend.

MARC U*STAR Seminar - Dr. Peter Basser

"Probing Brain Microstructure with Diffusion MRI"

Guest lecturer: Peter Basser, Ph.D.

Chief of NICHD's Section on Tissue Biophysics and Biometrics

Science Center N 139

11 a.m. - 12 p.m.


This lecture is part of the 2014 MARC U*STAR Program Spring Seminar Series and will take place at 11 a.m. in Science Center N 139.

About the speaker:

DPE Seminar Series - Dr. Barry Walker

"Relativistic effects in ionization of atoms and molecules by an ultraintense laser field."

Guest lecturer: Dr. Barry Walker  

Department of Physics and Astronomy of the University of Delaware

Thursday March 27, 2014

SCS 213

11:00 am

CMNST DDLS - Dr. Alden Landry Lecture

"Preparing Students Today for Careers in Health Professions Tomorrow"

Dr. Alden Landry, M.D., M.P.H.

Luna I. Mishoe SC 139

6 p.m.

CMNST DDLS - Gloria Godson Lecture

"Energy Issues in the News: The Policy, Social and Economic Impacts"

Ms. Gloria C. Godson, VP, Federal Regulatory Policy 

Pepco Holdings, Inc.


6 p.m.

CMNST DDLS- Gloria Godson Morning Lecture

Energy, Current Issues and Challenges

Ms. Gloria C. Godson, VP, Federal Regulatory Policy 

Pepco Holdings, Inc.

Luna I. Mishoe Science Center South 223

11 a.m.

DE Space Grant Research Symposium 2014

The 8th Annual Delaware Space Grant Research Symposium from 1 - 4 p.m. in the Martin Luther King Jr. Student Center, 2nd floor, Parlor A on the campus of Delaware State University. See flier.

Student supported by NASA Delaware Space Grant will make research presentations - both oral and poster - on their work.  

For more information contact: Cathy Cathrell // 302-831-1094 or Jacquelyn Jones // 302-857-6650. 

AAC MathStudyHelp

A solid foundation in mathematics is essential to your continuing success as a Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics (STEM) major. Historically, research has suggested a strong correlation between a student's performance in mathematics, critical thinking/problem solving skills and retention within the STEM major over the course of a college student's undergraduate experience. Math, especially, tends to be a challenging subject area (a gatekeeper course, preventing a student from going forward if it is not successfully passed) so getting help early and as often as necessary is key to your success as a future STEM professional.There are several on-campus resources available that can provide you with in-person, as well as on-line help with learning fundamental concepts. Speak to your academic advisor for assistance in identifying what options may work best for you.  Below is a compilation of websites that can help you with getting a solid understanding of important concepts in Mathematics:Mathematics In addition, here are some other resources you should investigate: Career Services Online Resources  Back to the AAC  webpageBack to the CMNST home page


Contact: Eric Cheek, Area Director,   This page is reserved for use by Judges of the 2014 First (Diamond) State FIRST LEGO© League Qualifier Competition   Click on the appropriate survey link to begin:   Inspiration Teamwork Gracious Professionalism       Research Innovative Solution Presentation     Mechanical Design Programming Strategy & Innovation     This site is maintained by the College of Mathematics, Natural Sciences & Technology Visit the CMNST home page

Contact Us

For use of and/or information on the Imaging Center, please contact: Dr. Wafa Amir Director of Imaging Delaware State University 1200 N. DuPont Highway Dover, DE, 19901 Mishoe Science Center North, Room 237   Email: Phone: (302) 857-6655 Back to Imaging Center Home Page Back to CMNST Home Page

Imaging homepage

Imaging equipment

Policies & fees

Contact us



State-of-the-art imaging and spectroscopic equipment on a fee-based service;

Providing training to student researchers on use and application of quantitative imaging and laser spectroscopy techniques and analysis;

Development of novel optical technologies in collaboration with OSCAR research groups.