Mathematics, Natural Sciences and Technology

You are here


Contact Information

Dr. Young-Gi Kim

Energy and Organic Electronics Lab
SCS300 (Office) / SCS309 (Lab)
Department of Chemistry
Delaware State University
1200 N. DuPont Highway
Dover, DE 19901

             Phone: 302-857-6535 (Office)
             Phone: 302-857-7562 (Lab)                                 


Delaware State University



2015 Fall Semester







PRESENTATIONS (Note presenter is underlined)


1.      Kim, Young-Gi, et al "High Performance Supercapacitors Utilizing Electroactive Polymers and CNT: From The Concept of Science to The Prototypes of Engineering" ACS Meeting, Boston, MA, 2015.





The Energy and Organic Electronics Lab is higher educational nest of Organic Chemistry at DSU.

2015/2016 Academic Year: Spring Semester

Organic Chemistry II (3 Credits/3Hrs) Lecture  


Principle Investigator: Dr. Young-Gi Kim (, 302-857-6535)

Energy and Organic Electronics Lab

The Energy and Organic Electronics Lab is Higher Educational Nest of Advanced Organic Chemistry at DSU.

Radiation, Chemical and Biological Safety Committee

MISSION STATEMENT The mission of the Radiation, Chemical and Biological Safety Committee (RCBC) of Delaware State University is to set state of the art bio-safety standards, in accordance with the NIH, CDC, USDA, state and university guidelines for research involving recombinant or synthetic nucleic acid molecules and other hazardous agents.  These are to include the  assessment of risks and establishment of regulations and monitoring in regard of the receipt, manipulation, transportation, storage, disposal, research or use of bio-hazardous materials in order to guarantee the well-being of the community and society in general within the University campuses. The committee will be responsible for reviewing and updating existing University policies, procedures and processes governing bio-medical, bio-safety and bio-hazard issues as related to University-wide research activities. The committee will also be responsible for identifying standards of best practices and deriving appropriate policies, procedures and processes for reviewing the pertinent federal regulations to assure that research protocols are compliant with federal requirements. To this end, the Biosafety Committee will assist and advise Principal Investigators (PI) and other researchers on their responsibilities to ensure that the biological and chemical aspects of their research are conducted in a safe manner using established safety standards, principles and work authorization.  Committee Members Aristides Marcano - Chair Department of Physics and Engineering (Committee Chair) Marikis Alvarez - Associate - Dean of the College of Agriculture John Austin - Associate Vice President for Research Richard Barczewski - Chairperson Agricultural and Natural Resources Department Leonard Davis - Associate Dean CMNST and Chairperson Department of Biological Sciences Sangeeta Gupta - Assistant Professor Public and Allied Health Dennis Rubino - Research Administrator OSP Gil Russell - Technical Director of Information Technology Michelle Shorter - Associate Vice President Chief Risk Officer Clytrice Watson - Associate Dean CMNST Cherese Winstead - Chair Department of Chemistry Khalid Zerrad - Planning and Construction