News and Media — Latest Headlines

You are here

(From l-r) DSU Associate Provost Bradley Skelcher, Daniel Mburu, Eddah Wangaru, Godfrey Mudia, DSU President Harry L Williams, Gov. Daniel Waithaka, Geofrey Mundia, StartupAfrica founder Erastus Mongare, and DSU's Dr. Samuel Besong pose for a photo after July 11 meeting.

This photo represents the first cohort of the Del State Mobile App Boot Camp, showing they are ready to leap into the training with their Apple laptops. The University plans to offer the course again in the future.

Holding talks at Southwest Petroleum University prior to the agreement signing were (l-r) DSU's Dr. Fengshan Liu, assoc. VP of International Affairs,DSU President Harry L. Williams and DSU Board of Trustees member Dr. Devona Williams and SWPU's Dai Lai, deputy director of International Affairs, vice president and provost Dr. Wang Ling, and Zhang Liehui.

The DSU delegation stands dressed in their regalia prior to June 23 Commencement Ceremony at Ningbo Univ. of Technology in China, which honored the graduates of DSU's accounting degree program. (L-r) Dr. Fengshan Liu, assoc. VP of International Affairs, Dr. Youngsik Kwak, assoc. dean of the College of Business; DSU President Harry Williams; NBUT President Lyu Zhongda; Dr. Devona Williams, DSU Board member, and Donna Covington, dean of the College of Business.

With the $400,000 Verizon check: (l-r bottom row) Program participants Gerald Green, P.J. Chandlar, Nehemiah Williams, Josh Brice, Marc Madklangbayan, Darren Robinson Jr.; (top row l-r) Dr. Dan Shelton, Capital School District superintendent; Del. Secretary of Education Steven Godowski; Del. Gov. Jack Markell; DSU President Harry L. Williams; Bonnie Metz, Verizon government affairs director; Tony Lewis, Verizon regional VP; and Dover Mayor Robin Christiansen.

Three student teams from Delaware State University have made it to the final rounds of the SAP Project Dream: Election 2016 competition.

Pictured with President Harry L. Williams, center, and Dr. Mazin Shahin, right, director of DSU's Alliance for Minority Participation, are Edward Addison, Taylor Worrell-Stith, Sandra Suarez, Malia Green, Gemini Phillips, Travia Dunbar, Briana Reaves, Jamila Davis, Tahlia Casey and Tajah Lewter.

DSU’s Optical Science Center for Applied Research (OSCAR) has been nominated for the 2016 HBCU Best Research Center Award.

John Ridgeway, a Toyota corporate manager and DSU alumnus, is sworn in as the newest member of the DSU Board of Trustees by David Turner, board chair, during the body's June 16 public meeting.

Retirees attending the banquet, from left, shown with President Harry L. Williams, center, were Leon Thayer, Wanda Brown, James Whitaker, Veronica Hopkins, Sandria Johnson, Christine Spady and Sherron Stevens.


Media Requests

For media requests pertaining to a need for expert input or information about DSU, please contact The Office of Public Relations located on the second floor of the Administration and Student Services Building. 

Carlos Holmes

Tracy Channel

For information pertaining to sports or an interview with any athlete or coach, please contact the Sports Media Relations Director: 

Dennis Jones