News and Media — Latest Headlines

You are here

Dr. Lonnie E. Rector, president of the United Baptist Convention of Del., and its representatives Rev. Herbert  J. Owens Sr., Mildred F. Mosley, Rev. Gilbert S. Hamm Sr., Rev. Beryl S. Yancey, and Dr. Samuel Richardson III, join DSU President Harry L. Williams in celebrating the establishment of the Rev. Tommie Lee Brown Memorial Book Scholarship.

DSU Department of Music, past and present turn out to honor Dr. Mable Morrison. (L-r) Randolph Johnson, Dr. Yvonne Johnson, Dr. Howard Brockington, Dr. Morrison, Dr. Lapointe Davis and Dr. Reppard Stone.

The 2012 Faculty Excellence Award recipients (l-r) Dr. Aristides Marcano (research and creative activities), Dr. Sathya Elavarthi (teaching), Dr. Sam Hoff (advising), with DSU President Harry L. Williams. Not pictured is Dr. Gulnihal Ozbay (University and community service).

The DSU class of 2012 was glad that  University officials decided to return the Commencement ceremony back outdoors for their graduation.

Phil Sadler and DSU President Harry L. Williams hold a display check representing the class of 1962's donation of $18,250 to go toward DSU scholarships. The returning members of the Class of 1962 stand behind him.

Dr. Robin Williams and the graduating senior women who attended her 2nd annual First Lady's Tea take a parting shot moment at the end of the May 18 event.

The state's first Early College High School will be located on the campus of Delaware State University.

Dr. Dolores Finger Wright, DSU association professor of social work, was part of a team of substance abuse experts that taught women from Afghanistan about addiction and treatment as it relates to women.


Media Requests

For media requests pertaining to a need for expert input or information about DSU, please contact The Office of Public Relations located on the second floor of the Administration and Student Services Building. 

Carlos Holmes

Tracy Channel

For information pertaining to sports or an interview with any athlete or coach, please contact the Sports Media Relations Director: 

Dennis Jones