News and Media — Latest Headlines

You are here

DSU students who studied in China -- top row: Myles Johnson-Gray, Donavon Higbee, Leah Williams, Rebecca Weideman-Mera; second Row: Atiya Overton, Krystina Grayson, Pengrui (Peter) Hui, Dr. Mazen Shahin, Tynisha Hearne, Cearra Jones, Ashley  Stevenson, Andrew Dixon, Brittney Watson; third row: Randa Shahin, Miranda Spina, Kasey Cosden, Krysten Bowersox, Deidre Carter, Andre Kerr, and Charles Mungai.

Dr. Mary Sias, president of Kentucky State University, stands with Dr. Harry L. Williams at the wreath that was laid in commemoration of the Morrill Act. Dr. Sias is also the president of the Association of Public and Land Grant Universities Council of Presidents, the first African American to serve in that leadership post.

(L-r) DSU President Harry L. Williams stands with the following 2012 retirees: Brenda Brown (30 yrs.), Dr. E. Everard Cornwall (21 yrs.), Claudia Johnson (16 yrs.), Dr. Arthur Tucker (36 yrs.), Betty Price (6 yrs.), Benjamin Turner (23 yrs.), Dr. Sylvia Sheffler (16 yrs.), Gary Wayman (30 yrs.), and Nancy Wagner (4 years).

DSU President Harry L. Williams presents Tamika Louis, the new Lady Hornet basketball head coach, with a DSU jacket and hat.

Representing their DSU areas in receiving the Capital School District Community Partner Awards: (l-r) Alex Meredith, Department of Agriculture and Natural Resources; Christopher McGuire, DSU Administration Bldg. staff and participating Greek organizations; Dr. Robin Roberts, Office of Student Leadership and Activities; Eric Hart; Department of Athletics; along with Dr. Michael Thomas, superintendent of the district.


Media Requests

For media requests pertaining to a need for expert input or information about DSU, please contact The Office of Public Relations located on the second floor of the Administration and Student Services Building. 

Carlos Holmes

Tracy Channel

For information pertaining to sports or an interview with any athlete or coach, please contact the Sports Media Relations Director: 

Dennis Jones