slide image

DSU News RSS Feed

The DSU Choir led by choir director, Dr. Curtis Powell performed recently at Legislative Hall in Dover, DE.  Click here to view more pictures.

  News and Media — Latest Headlines

You are here


Gov. Jack Markell (seated) signs the DSU Inspire Scholarship Bill on Oct 4. With him (l-r) Rep. William Carson, SGA President Kathleen Chalot, Rep. Don Blakey, Sen. David Sokola, Rep. Darryl Scott, DSU President Harry Williams and Rep. Bruce Ennis.


Ida Bernstein poses in a Volkswagon Jetta with talk show hosts Regis Philbin (l) and Kelly Ripa after winning the show's High-Heel-A-Thon race.



(L-r) Ashley Williams, a junior from Philadelphia, and Sara Muller, an art management intern who coordinated with Mr. Ludwig and help him hang his works, discuss the art.



Cecilia B. Dunning and Dianne R. Scott were two of the Inspire Award honorees at a Sept. 16 ceremony and dinner for University employees.


Congratulations abound as HB 399 lead sponsor Rep. Darryl M. Scott (r) and DSU President Harry L. Williams celebrate the state Senate passage of the DSU Inspire Scholarship legislation.

Witney's LIghts 5K Walk/Run organizer Quincy Lucas presented Dr. Bradley Skelcher, DSU association provost, with a Corporate Citizenship Award for the University's support of the 2009 event.


Dr. Harry Lee Williams speaks about his aspirations for DSU after he took the Oath of Office to become the University's 10th president.



(L-r) DSU Concert Choir members Charles Monroe Murrell III and Marcel J. Sawyer will represent the University as they perform in the 105 Voices of History Concert in Washington, D.C. on Sept. 19.




Media Requests

For media requests pertaining to a need for expert input or information about DSU, please contact The Office of Public Relations located on the second floor of the Administration and Student Services Building. 

Carlos Holmes

Tracy Channel

For information pertaining to sports or an interview with any athlete or coach, please contact the Sports Media Relations Director: 

Dennis Jones


Read the latest edition of Delaware State University's Points of Progress