News and Media — Latest Headlines

You are here

Michael J. Feeney (l) is congratulated during the 2005 Honors Program by then-DSU President Allen L. Sessoms.

DSU President Harry L. Williams surprises Indira Ridgeway (r), a sophomore political science major, with a letter and award from President Barack Obama recognizing her community service to help victims of human trafficking and spread education about the issue.

Associate Provost Bradley Skelcher and Min Gibson, Mathematics Computer Lab director, danced to the music of the DSU Approaching Storm Band and were accompanied by members of the DSU's Delagance Dance Team and DSU Flag Team, as well as by drum major Laquita Williams.

DSU President Harry L.Williams will serve on the board of directors for the Thurgood Marshall  College Fund and Bayhealth.

The Symposium will feature the film documentary "Black Lives Matter: 50 Years of the Black Panther Party for Self-Defense" on Feb. 3 and BPP co-founder Bobby Seale (pictured on the far right with fellow Panther members) as a guest speaker on Feb. 4.

(L-r) Dr. Lynda Murray-Jackson, Dr. Chittibabu Govindarajulu, Dr. Raveen Pinjani, Dr. DaeRyong Kim and Dr. Bernadette Ruf. These College of Business faculty members have earned TERP10 certifications, reflecting their expertise in SAP SE advance enterprise software processes.

Former Gov. Michael N. Castle, now a DSU board member, gives Dr. Claibourne D. Smith a farewell handshake at the end of the former chairman's last meeting. As Delaware's chief executive in 1988, Gov. Castle appointed Dr. Smith to the board, whose service to the University totaled 28 years -- including more than 20 years as board chairman and 16 months as acting president of the institution..

"The Culinary Herbal" is the latest book from Dr. Arthur Tucker, research professor emeritus from the College of Agriculture and Related Sciences.

The Sankofa Dancers and Drummers gave their their annual performance at the MLK Jr. National Holiday Program by kicking off the event with their youthful moves.

(Seated l-r) JNU President Hyangjin Huh and DSU President Harry L. Williams; (standing) JNU's Dongsun Lee, Sungjin Park, Young Soon Kang, Younghoon Kang; DSU's  Dr. Bradley Skelcher, Donna Covington, Dr. Youngski Kwak and Dr. Fengshan Liu


Media Requests

For media requests pertaining to a need for expert input or information about DSU, please contact The Office of Public Relations located on the second floor of the Administration and Student Services Building. 

Carlos Holmes

Tracy Channel

For information pertaining to sports or an interview with any athlete or coach, please contact the Sports Media Relations Director: 

Dennis Jones